Mirjam / Mirjam In loving memory of Donna

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Mirjam
Label: Studio BBH
Product Code:BBH014

A danceable and mellow tribute album by the new generation of disco queens to their beloved Donna Summer!

Singer Mirjam van der Loo is trying to rise to the position of a new generation of disco queens with her outstanding singing ability. Her singing ability was outstanding from an early age, and she started her career at the age of 14 when she appeared on the famous Dutch TV show 'Telekids'. He then performed Donna Summer's "On the Radio" on a program called The Soundmixshow, and began a tour with dancers at discotheques in the Netherlands. After that, Miriam participated in the Dutch version of American Idol ``The Voice of Holland'' and received applause, followed by live performances at numerous clubs in New York. Her singing voice was also used in the jingle of the Dutch radio program Q-Music, and her popularity is steadily increasing! The singer she absolutely adores is Donna Summer. She says that Donna Summer is the reason why she wanted to become a singer, the root of her inspiration, and the person who has helped her grow as a singer. This wholehearted tribute album dedicated to her makes me feel as if I was witnessing the moment when Donna's songs and Miriam's life met in a small concert venue. Opening with "On The Radio" (#1), "I Feel Love Medley" (#5) features a medley of nostalgic masterpieces such as Bad Girls and Hot Stuff. Last Dance (#8) is more mellow than the original song, and "My Life" (#9), sung to the accompaniment of piano and bass, has been reborn as a ballad filled with her feelings. Although she definitely inherits the genealogy of Donna Summer, she has a deeper singing voice, and it won't be long before she reigns as the new generation's "disco queen."


  1. On The Radio (03:58)
  2. MacArthur Park (05:43)
  3. This Time I Know It's For Real (04:59)
  4. Dim All The Lights (06:53)
  5. I Feel Love Medley (08:50) (I Feel Love, She Works Hard For The Money, Bad Girls, Hot Stuff)
  6. Could It Be Magic (05:01)
  7. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)
  8. Last Dance (04:42)
  9. My Life (04:00)
  10. Free (Bonus)