Brian Owens / You're All I Need - Brian Owens Sings Marvin Gaye

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Brian Owens
Product Code:SSRi-0002

Marvin Gaye is back! A soulful tribute album dedicated to Marvin on the 30th anniversary of his death.

Brian Owens is a new soul star who is being called "the second coming of Marvin Gaye." He is a real singer who is at the cutting edge of new classic soul, with his universal and pleasant organic sound that has been polished to a modern style, his sophisticated appearance and demeanor, and his songwriting that speaks to people's feelings. Based in St. Louis, Brian's unique exploration of classic soul has led to a series of concerts focused on the music of great artists such as Marvin Gaye, Sam Cooke, and Johnny Cash. Among the many live performances held during that time, 5 songs were recorded live at Sheldon Concert Hall, and 8 new songs were recorded in the studio, making the album ``You're All I'' consisting of a total of 13 songs. Need – Brian Owens Sings Marvin Gaye” has been completed. In the studio recording, we were particular about the band members, including bassist Gregory Porter, and the best cover sound source was born. Marvin Gaye's spirit lives here. Here's a full-fledged tribute album that will make you feel that way.


  1. This Love Starved Heart of Mine (It's Killing Me) (02:40)
  2. What's Goin' On (05:23)
  3. I Heard It Through The Grapevine (03:21)
  4. You're All I Need to Get By ft. Nao Yoshioka (02:55)
  5. Let's Get It On (03:59)
  6. I Want You (03:55)
  7. Ain't No Mountain High Enough ft. Nao Yoshioka (02:26)
  8. God Is Love (Single Version) (02:51)
  9. Distant Lover [Japan Bonus Tracks] (07:54)
  10. What's Happening Brother [Japan Bonus Tracks] (02:49)
  11. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) [Japan Bonus Tracks] (03:05)
  12. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) ft. Theresa Payne [Japan Bonus Tracks] (06:51)
  13. Got to Give It Up [Japan Bonus Tracks] (11:08)