Soulfinger / Life, Love & Passion

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Soulfinger
Product Code:SSRi-0111

The definitive new generation soul classic! The ultimate Motown sound brought back to life by the best artists

Soulfinger is a project team consisting of two European DJs, Eric Moral and Chris Hofbauer. Founded in 2006 by DJ Eric Moral, who was running his own soul label in France, this team has been working together with many talented musicians and engineers over several years to realize the sound they envisioned. I have continued to search for this. When Chris Hofbauer, an internationally acclaimed producer, joined the team, the two moved their base of activities to New York, and decided to put aside commercial success and pursue what they truly wanted to create as artists. Decided to create a musical work. Gathering the best singers, musicians, and engineers, we have started a project to create a cover album dedicated to the esteemed songwriters of the Motown era. ``Life, Love & Passion'' is a masterpiece that took 18 months to complete. This work is a gem of soul that was released from the late 60's to the mid 70's, and is vividly revived by featuring B-side songs that are only known to those in the know, rather than hit numbers that everyone knows. Compi. We have many luxurious guests such as Leela James, Syleena Johnson, Truth Hurts, Jaguar Wright, (Stephanie McKay), and legendary musicians who have supported many stars such as Gene Lake, Jonathan Marron, Mike Ciro, and Alicia. The world's top engineers who worked on Keys and Erykah Badu have also joined to solidify the work. This magnificent project became a hot topic on Kickstarter and was a rare record that was only available in America, but now it has crossed the ocean and will be released in a Japan-only package. This is the definitive new generation of soul classics dedicated to all those who love soul music.


  1. Turn Back The Hand Of Time feat. Anthony David
  2. All I Do feat. Kathy Sledge
  3. Love The One You're With feat. Angela Johnson
  4. Message From The Soul Sisters feat. Teedra Moses
  5. Seeing You Again feat. Antonique Smith
  6. Value Your Love feat. Leela James
  7. Just Wanna Be There feat. Jaguar Wright
  8. Love Changes feat. Truth Hurts
  9. Now That There's You feat. Syleena Johnson
  10. Walk A Mile feat. Stephanie McKay
  11. Sara Smile feat. Martin Luther
  12. To Know You feat. Milla Brune
  13. Asleep On My Love feat. Mizzy
  14. If & When feat. Joi
  15. Tupelo Honey feat. Sara Devine