Ruth Koleva / Future Sweet (EP)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Ruth Koleva
Label: Flat Line Collective
Product Code:SSRi-0037

Introducing the promising singer who became the youngest Bulgarian Jazz Award winner! On the verge of breaking out with innovative and advanced European modern soul!

Ruth Koleva is Bulgaria's most talented diva. There is solid evidence for his ability, which is hard to believe for someone in his early 20s. Her career started when she was only 9 years old. Over the next 12 years, he collaborated with the likes of Bobby McFerrin and even performed in front of Stevie Wonder in LA. When she left for New York at the age of 16, her talented manager Joe Fletcher, who had worked with Beyonce and James Brown, took her out and made her work with producer Mar-n Briley, who had produced hits for Elton John and others. Includes anecdotes from a genius girl. After returning to his home country, he gained experience and performed in front of 60,000 people as an opening act for Redman & Methodman and Kelly Rowland. He is a rising star among young singers, having headlined festivals with Frank McComb and becoming the youngest recipient of a jazz award. ``Future Sweet'' is an EP that serves as a stepping stone to her new album. It is a masterpiece that fully demonstrates the innovative and advanced European modern soul that sublimates Pops into New Soul and extracts rhythmic funk elements from R&B. “Nothing Else” (#2) has a strong funk tone, and “Heaven” (#5) incorporates dance music-like sounds, but has a solid modern soul sound. From a genius girl to a mature and talented diva. The long-awaited EP, which greatly increases expectations for the new album, has finally arrived in Japan!


  1. Slow Fire (feat. Rebelites) (04:46)
  2. Nothing Else (feat. Southwick) (03:38)
  3. Heartful (feat. Riverman) (03:41)
  4. Moving Forward (feat. Basscatz) (04:11)
  5. Heaven (feat. Sound Solutions) (03:40)
  6. Slow Fire (radio edit) (03:46)