Rebekka Ling / Travel Light

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Rebekka Ling
Label: Phoenix Wood Records
Product Code:PWR0001

The best Nu Jazz in the Netherlands that reminds you of Kyoto Jazz Massive and others that you can't help but dance to!

Rebekka Ling is the Netherlands' top Nu Jazz diva with solid ability and taste. The approach to club music that was popular in the 90s, with influences from classic soul and jazz appearing at key points, is a smooth-flowing track that instantly rocks the floor when played at a club. The club music that UFO and Kyoto Jazz Massive established and was said to have perfected has been taken to a new stage, vividly revived as new club jazz for a new era. The masterpiece she created is ``Travel Light.'' The producer is Frank McComb's bassist Glenn Gaddum Jr., and the drummer is Tim Dudek, who is Giovanca's backing drummer.He creates delicate rhythms, including "All I Know" (#1) and "Fly Away" (#3). The undulating bass line and smooth singing voice work together exquisitely to create a groove that naturally makes your body move. A new era of club jazz has arrived, led by Rebekka Ling, the Netherlands' top Nu Jazz diva.


  1. All I Know (05:38)
  2. Travel Light (05:06)
  3. Fly Away (05:39)
  4. Next To Me (04:18)
  5. Movin' On (04:35)
  6. Love Will Linger (05:05)
  7. Linger On (01:15)
  8. Missing You (04:04)
  9. Higher (04:37)
  10. Without Love (05:39)
  11. Here To Stay (04:16)
  12. Live Bonus Tracks
  13. Fly Away (Live) (04:35)
  14. Without Love (Live) (04:04)
  15. Missing You (Live) (04:18)