Raquel Rodriguez / Miss Me

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Raquel Rodriguez
Product Code:SSRi-0062

A gem of a band groove full of ``LIVE'' feeling released by a soul pop diva who is attracting attention following Tess Henry.

At only 24 years old, she is a young American talent with a singing voice that has the depth of Etta James, the strength of Amy Winehouse, and the gentleness that easily enters the listener's heart, reminiscent of Corinne Bailey Rae. Raquel Rodriguez. A graduate of the prestigious Thornton School of Music at the University of Southern California, she released an EP last year that received high acclaim for its soulful, jazzy, and adult atmosphere, with a not-too-heavy blues feel. The LP she is releasing this time is more energetic and groovy than her previous work, as she says, ``I want to play music with a groove that makes you dance and get drunk.'' She has created a world view reminiscent of Tess Henley. The long-awaited "diva" in the soul world is sure to attract the most attention.


  1. Intro (01:10)
  2. Miss Me (04:21)
  3. Tell Me It's Fine (04:03)
  4. Don't Owe You A Thing (04:43)
  5. Keepin' On (04:23)
  6. Heaven Sent (04:02)
  7. Tryin' (03:55)
  8. Come Here (03:57)
  9. Fool That You Are (04:10)
  10. (Baby) It's You (04:58)
  11. Always (05:11)
  12. Already Beat (03:07)
  13. Hold On [Japan Bonus Tracks] (04:09)
  14. Don't Owe You A Thing (Live from The Mint - Los Angeles, June 2013) [Japan Bonus Tracks] (05:01)