Raquel Rodriguez / Sweet Side

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Raquel Rodriguez
Product Code:SSRi-0176

Co-produced with cutting-edge artists/producers such as Amber Navran (Moonchild) and MXXWLL
Latest work that marks a new frontier for LA's talented singer-songwriter

Raquel Rodriguez is a singer from Los Angeles whose talent has been admired by many top artists, including being a backup singer for Gwen Stefani and Anderson .Paak, and opening acts for PJ Morton, Snoop Dogg, and Lizzo. She has released one EP and two albums on SWEET SOUL RECORDS so far, and will be releasing her Japanese album ``Sweet Side'', which is a bonus track added to her two latest EPs.
The album's first lead single, "Nobody Else," was produced with Nate Williams, a member of Jamiroquai, who Raquel cites as one of her biggest influences. It's a mid-tune that sings about the importance of living your own life without comparing yourself to others. “Crybaby” was created by Australian songwriter/producer MXWLL, and is an exhilarating pop-R&B song that makes you feel as if a clear blue sky is spreading out in front of you.Hear the joy of releasing your emotions with a clear voice. I'll give it to you.
This work can be said to be a new frontier for her, as she has collaborated with other artists and producers for the first time, including Amber Navran (Moonchild), Adam Deitch (Lettuce), and Leven Kali. On the other hand, the collaboration with the production team that she has been working with for many years, led by producer SammyB, allows us to fully enjoy her charm that has not changed until now. Husky's sense of exquisitely blending earthy 70's funk, glittering 80's synth sounds, and glossy 90's R&B to create a universal sound that feels nostalgic but never outdated. Raquel Rodiriguez has steadily advanced in her career with her emotional singing voice. It won't be long before listeners around the world realize her talent and charm.


  1. Intro
  2. Sweet Side
  3. Nobody Else
  4. Crybaby (feat. Ill Camille/prod. by MXXWLL) ◀︎PUSH!
  5. I Know, I Know
  6. Daydream (Interlude)
  7. Daydream
  8. Leave Me Behind (Raquel Rodriguez + DUX)
  9. Undone
  10. You
  11. Lisa (Intro)
  12. Read the Room ◀︎PUSH!
  13. Last Night
  14. Don't You Know ◀︎PUSH!
  15. I Want It All (Original Version) [Japan Bonus Track]
  16. Read the Room (Alternate Version)