Quentin Moore / Vintage Love

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Quentin Moore
Product Code:SSRi-0051

Introducing the 21st century Curtis Mayfield! The finest raw vintage soul sound that will instantly captivate you with the sweet reverberating Fender Rhodes and chorus!

The sound and singing voice of Quentin Moore, an artist who loves live instruments and especially prefers the vintage sound of Fender Rhodes, reminds listeners of the grittiness and passion of soul giants Curtis Mayfield and Donny Hathaway. It's a fusion of the latest jazz and soul, with a coolness reminiscent of Factor. Born and raised in Austin, Texas, one of the world's greatest live music treasures, Quentin developed his ear for soul in church. There, he discovered drums and the electronic organ, and was active in the drum line during his high school days. In college, he was inspired by jazz musicians such as Jimmy Smith, Jaco Pastorius, Herbie Hancock, and Roy Hargrove, and formed an original cover band, Soulbol, adding electric guitar and bass to his repertoire. Quentin has been compared to Curtis Mayfield and Marvin Gaye for his superhuman talent and sincere attitude toward music, who has mastered many musical instrument skills one after another and has also written, composed, and produced songs, and is always seeking new styles. His superb raw sound that combines heat and cool captivates listeners all over the world!


  1. Quentrolude (01:46)
  2. Smooth 4 U (Intro) (01:28)
  3. Smooth 4 U (02:35)
  4. Wouldn't Give Us Up (05:17)
  5. Are You 4 Real (ft. James "Backbeat" Murphy) (04:46)
  6. Vintage Love (05:40)
  7. Sno-Flakes (04:44)
  8. Hey Hey, Alright Now (04:25)
  9. My Old School (04:02)
  10. Stay (03:48)
  11. Sex Song (04:29)
  12. Gimme Some Sugar (04:08)
  13. Miss You So Bad ft. Nnamdi (05:38)
  14. I Believe in You (Tribute to Real Love) (04:56)
  15. Outro [Japan Bonus Tracks] (01:52)
  16. Whoop Your Jazz (Jam) [Japan Bonus Tracks] (04:42)