Nao Yoshioka / The Light

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Nao Yoshioka
Product Code:MCP-0001

Apollo Theater Amateur Night runner-up! The long-awaited debut album released to the world by a hugely popular newcomer.

He stayed in New York for two years starting in 2010, winning second place at the Apollo Theater Amateur Night, and eventually rising to the top dog after three months of winning. In addition, he was selected as a finalist out of 40,000 people at one of the largest gospel festivals in the United States, and, discovering his unlimited potential, returned to Japan and finally released his first song, ``Make the Change,'' last year. Furthermore, in July of this year, he traveled to Europe by himself to jam sessions, and also experienced a tour in the United States. She was called Japan's Alicia Keys by one writer, and received praise from Gordon Chambers when she moved to the United States. Nao Yoshioka's first album, The Light, was recorded by three teams: America, the Netherlands, and Japan. Vintage soul man Brian Owens, who is a hot topic in the United States, is in charge of the instrumental recording and vocal direction for 3 songs. The song was co-written and provided by New York-based Dani Elliott and ORLY. Shirma Rouse, who is hailed as the No. 1 soul queen in the Netherlands, is in charge of the instrumental recording and vocal direction for three songs, making for an extremely luxurious lineup. The Japanese team also includes top musicians active in the scene, including Takuya Kuroda, who is popular as a trumpeter for the Jose James Band. Soul music connected through music, centered around Nao Yoshioka, will cast magic on the world from here in Tokyo.


  1. Feeling Good
  2. The Light
  3. Spend My Life
  4. At Last
  5. A Change Is Gonna Come
  6. Certifiable
  7. I'm Not Perfect
  8. Make the Change feat. Shirma Rouse(Album Ver.)
  9. His Eye Is on the Sparrow
  10. Make the Change(Original Ver.) [Bonus Tracks]
  11. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Live) [Bonus Tracks]