Nao Yoshioka / Undeniable (regular edition)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Nao Yoshioka
Product Code:MCP-0006

The long-awaited latest work after moving to New York! A masterpiece that takes on the US mainstream R&B scene head-on in its fourth release.

Nao Yoshioka moved to the United States in 2018, and has shown unusual success as a Japanese soul singer, ranking 32nd on the Billboard chart in the Urban Adult Contemporary category and receiving high praise from major American music magazine Rolling Stone. She completed her 4th album ``Undeniable'' about 3 years after her previous album. In creating this work, Nao Yoshioka focused on the "urge" that lingers at the bottom of his own soul. Following her "impulse," which she says has always been like a map that shows her the future she desires, she aimed to create a high-dimensional fusion of the energy and warmth of the band's sound with solid, progressive tracks. In addition to the previous production members such as Musicman Ty who worked on "I Love When", indie soul king Eric Roberson, Lorenzo Johnson who worked with Ledisi and Maysa, Daniel Crawford who was the keyboardist of Chris Dave & The Drumhedz, A. The track was produced by a talented production team including Vidal Davis, the Grammy-winning producer from Touch of Jazz who has worked with Ne-Yo and Usher, and was recorded with a full band at Philadelphia's legendary studio The Studio. Repair and rebuild. The studio work was directed by Khari Mateen (who has worked with Jill Scott and The Roots), with whom they had deepened their friendship on the previous album, resulting in outstanding sound quality. The result is an aggressive yet delicate world-class record filled with Nao Yoshioka's brimming urges to challenge the world's top class.


  1. Got Me
  2. Boundaries
  3. Liberation
  4. About U feat. Eric Roberson
  5. Invest in Me feat. Carolyn Malachi
  6. Celebrate
  7. All in Me
  8. Up and Away feat. Chris Turner
  9. Lost
  10. Loyalty
  11. Love me
  12. Where I Am Supposed to Be