Lemar / The Letter

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Lemar
Product Code:SSRi-0113

The long-awaited latest work from the UK's proud global soul singer! A top-quality album produced at the legendary studio where famous songs by Sinatra and Marvin were born.

Lemar is a singer/songwriter/producer who was born in Tottenham, London to Nigerian parents and has been familiar with soul and R&B from an early age. He made his debut on stage at the age of 17, supporting Usher at a local cathedral, and has since toured with artists such as Destiny's Child, Total, and Uncle Sam. A few years later, he officially signed a contract with BGM and released his debut single "Got Me Saying Ooh" in 2001. Furthermore, in 2003, he continued his energetic activities, releasing his second single "Dance (With U)" which reached number 2 on the domestic singles chart, and his first album "Dedicated" which included this song and two other singles. In 2004 and 2006, he received the "Best Urban Act" award at the BRIT Awards and became a hot topic. Lemar, who has grown into a national singer in the UK, releases his latest work to the world, ``The Letter'', which is a monumental work celebrating the milestone of 20 years in his musical career. The producer is Larry Klein, who is known for his work with Tracy Chapman, Norah Jones, and Joni Mitchell, as well as super luxurious backing musicians such as Vinnie Colaiuta (Dr.), Jerry Hey (Tp.), and The Waters (Cho.). are gathered together in a row, adding a sparkling glow to the work. Introducing the definitive new generation of classic soul.


  1. Higher Love (03:20)
  2. The Letter (03:31)
  3. Love Song (04:19)
  4. Gimme Some Lovin (04:09)
  5. Bring It On Home To Me (03:51)
  6. Love Turned Hate (03:14)
  7. Tainted Love (02:55)
  8. Love And Happiness (04:57)
  9. Crazy Love (03:20)
  10. Someday We'll be Together (04:16)
  11. Never Be Another You (03:39)
  12. River
  13. The Letter (Miura Keys Radio Edit) [Japan Bonus Tracks]
  14. The Letter (Le Flex Remix) [Japan Bonus Tracks]
  15. The Letter (Nocturn Inc Remix) [Japan Bonus Tracks]