Gabriel Garzón-Montano / Bishouné: Alma del Huila

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Gabriel Garz_n-Montano
Product Code:SSRi-0110

An up-and-coming talent who will lead the next generation, recognized by Giles Peterson, Drake, and others! A multi-artist who handles everything from songwriting to playing each part.

Gabriel Garzón-Montano is an artist living in New York who is active as a singer, composer, and multi-instrumentalist. Hailed as a ``talent to watch'' by Mayer Hawthorne, Lenny Kravitz, and Giles Peterson, he is truly the next generation. He first gained attention after graduating from Purchase College Conservatory of Music, and after meeting legendary producer Henry Hirsch, who is also known for working with Madonna and Mick Jagger, he released his debut album, Bishouné: Alma del Huila”. Not only did he compose it, but he was also in charge of everything from all the instruments to the breaths and hand claps.Although he says that he was not completely satisfied with this work, which he is a perfectionist, it attracted a lot of attention, and the above-mentioned Meyer It received high praise from Hawthorne and Lenny Kravitz. The song "68" included in this work was sampled by Drake in "Jungle" from "If You're Reading This It's Too Late" released in 2015, which caused him to become a hot topic. I ended up collecting. With a background of neo-soul, funk, pop, and more, his music is created with a sense of effortlessly absorbing and merging everything, and once you get hooked, you can't let go. We look forward to seeing the talent who will lead the next generation of scenes with such addictive charm.


  1. 6 8 (04:58)
  2. Everything Is Everything (04:13)
  3. Naeja (04:24)
  4. Pour Maman (04:53)
  5. Keep On Running (05:24)
  6. Me Alone (05:48)
  7. 6 8 (Baebro Remix) (03:55)
  8. Keep On Running (Brendon Moeller Running Dub) (05:01)
  9. Pour Maman (Archie Pelago Remix) (05:24)
  10. Naeja (Gut Nose Remix) (05:15)
  11. Pour Maman (Patrick Russell Dub) (06:26)
  12. 6 8 (Lord Raja Remix) (04:28)