Fanny Franklin / Get Wet

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Fanny Franklin
Label: DuMay Records
Product Code:DMR001

A solo work by SSW, who also served as Macy Gray's backup singer! A modern reproduction of the soulful and funky 60's sound!

Fanny Franklin is a singer-songwriter from Santa Monica. At the age of 17, he joined a punk band called MumbletyPegs and began his music career. Although the group soon disbanded, he went on to pursue a career in various bands, was selected as Macy Gray's backup singer, and toured for two years. During his time as a singer with daKAHHip Hop Orchestra, he has grown into a new generation singer-songwriter with the ability and track record to perform with MosDef, Common, and Guru. Their unique bluesy groove and distinctive singing voice give off a strong impact that instantly lingers in your ears. An album full of funky and soulful taste that mixes modern elements with a 60's old school feel has landed in Japan!


  1. Rivers (05:04) li>
  2. Get Wet (03:59) li>
  3. Gasoline (05:37) li>
  4. Good Stuff (03:03) li>
  5. Pushin (04:24) li>
  6. My World (03:54) li>
  7. Open Our Eyes (03:29) li>
  8. All the Pretty Girls (03:23) li>
  9. Dug Up (03:52) li>
  10. Yes You Do (03:57) li>
  11. Keep On Runnin (01:51) li>