Dre Kay / Common Thread

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Dre Kay
Label: Dre Kay Records
Product Code:SSRi-0035

Recommended for R&B/Hip-Hop fans with its well-aimed lo-fi and R&B prime sound reminiscent of Musiq Soulchild!

Dre Kay is an Ethiopian duo consisting of producer/singer Dre King and Kenny Allen. With so many commercial songs on the R&B top charts, we can only say that we are lucky to have met artists like them who have cultivated their skills in the underground. Following their release of “FromTheVault EP” and single “Longing for Tomorrow” this summer, their full debut album “Common Thread” has finally been released in Japan. The opening track “Inner Peace” has a Stevie Wonder-like taste, and behind the classic R&B chorus work reminiscent of Musiq Soulchild and Dwele, “Lazy Sunday” has a laid-back feeling of a band that deliberately emphasizes lo-fi. , “Feel Good Thang.” And the title track “Common Thread,” which has a somewhat Arabian atmosphere, is a really excellent finish. If you listen to this one, every song has something that every R&B freak loves. Dre Kay is a duo that perfectly combines the unique and diverse culture of Ethiopia, which is home to more than 80 ethnic groups, with influences from a variety of music that transcends eras and genres.With a sound from the heyday of R&B. They add fresh sounds and captivate listeners, and the day is soon when they will dominate the R&B charts.


  1. Inner Peace (02:46)
  2. Quiet (01:24)
  3. Longing For Tomorrow (03:28)
  4. Lazy Sunday (03:48)
  5. Feel Good Thang (03:31)
  6. Different Kinda World (03:59)
  7. All Of Me Ft. W. Ellington Felton (03:17)
  8. 13 (Where Did It All Go?) (03:35)
  9. Forever Love (03:13) (Japan Bonus)
  10. Selam Selam (03:20)
  11. Something g Going Down (02:44) (Japan Bonus)
  12. So Much To Be Said (03:30)
  13. Common Thread Ft. Seleshi Demessie & The Common Thread Band (03:33)