Aaron Abernathy / Monologue

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:Aaron Abernathy
Product Code:SSRi-0126

The first full album from Aaron Abernathy, a talented man who is sure to break out! Condensed funkness reminiscent of Prince and D'Angelo!

Aaron Abernathy (Aaron Abernathy) is attracting attention for his use of a variety of sounds, including guitars reminiscent of Minneapolis funk, thick drum breaks, and the churchy atmosphere of gospel, and his extraordinary ability to combine them into a single work.・Abernathy). His outstanding talent quickly became a hot topic, and he was hired as music director for bands such as Black Milk and Slum Village on their world tours, and has collaborated with Grammy-nominated artists such as Jack White, The Foreign Exchange, and Eric Roberson. The album he released, ``Monologue,'' is centered around neo-soul reminiscent of D'Angelo, who he admires, but also has a retro feel reminiscent of Raphael Saadiq, making it stand out in the current scene. This is a work that creates a groove and is irresistible for R&B/SOUL fans. This must-see is a must-see, as the co-stars include Phonte (The Foreign Exchange), Black Milk, Zo!, and Deborah Bond.


  1. Favorite Girl (04:24)
  2. Bachelorette feat. Phonte & Black Milk (05:41)
  3. I See You (03:46)
  4. Pretty Kind (04:20)
  5. Kiss Me Again (05:06)
  6. Play It Cool (05:25)
  7. I Need To Know (05:52)
  8. When Reality Sets In feat. Zo! (05:49)
  9. Ab Is Gone Away feat. Nat Turner (02:24)
  10. Monologue (04:22)
  11. Something For The Summer (03:25) [Japan Bonus Tracks]
  12. I Want You Again (03:34) [Japan Bonus Tracks]