The Love Experiment / The Love Experiment

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name:The Love Experiment
Product Code:SSRi-0122

The debut album of the future soul band from New York, whose collaboration with WONK is also a hot topic.

A big rookie from New York, The Love Experiment. Led by Charles “Blvk Samurai” Burchell, who plays the triple role of drummer/composer/producer, they started their activities in Boston in 2010. He has gained strength by collaborating with various artists such as Talib Kweli, Iman Omari, Si*Se, and Mad Satta. Six years after their formation, their debut album, which many fans have been waiting for, is finally released. The debut work ``The Love Experiment'', which bears the group's name, is a content-packed album that incorporates all the essential elements that define them, such as ``cinematic,'' ``soulful,'' and ``electronic.'' This is a masterpiece full of endless musical possibilities, typical of the group who cite a wide variety of influences, from Miles Davis to Billie Holiday, John Coltrane, and even J Dilla to Flying Lotus. The full story of the memorable debut album of a rising star whose future success is expected will finally be revealed.


  1. Prelude
  2. Slow
  3. School girl
  4. Heejin's Theme
  5. Friends
  6. Interlude
  7. Waiting
  8. Beautiful
  9. Outro
  10. Love Experiment Jam (Tehbis Flip) [Japan Bonus Track]
  11. Friends Re: Construction [Japan Bonus Track]
  12. Theme & Variation [Japan Bonus Track]