Brian Owens / Love Came Down

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Artist Name: Brian Owens
Product Code:SSRi-0163

A classic soul masterpiece with full live band sound by an authentic soul singer.

Authentic soul singer Brian Owens, reminiscent of the return of Marvin Gaye and Raphael Saadiq. He has released four albums since his debut work "Moods & Messages" in 2012, and is widely known here in Japan for his solo performance at BLUE NOTE TOKYO and for providing songs to Japanese singer Nao Yoshioka. His latest album, ``Love Came Down,'' is co-produced by Brian Bacchus and Brian Owens, who have worked as A&R for Norah Jones and produced for Gregory Porter. We focused on using live sounds throughout the album, including the roses, organ, and strings, creating a warm and organic band sound. The singing voice that emanates from the depths of the soul in accordance with the classical soul manners that she possesses adds even more heat to the sound, making this work reminiscent of the golden age of soul music. I look forward to the future evolution of Brian's style of classical soul, which is based on respect for the greats of the past and a deep love for music.


  1. Carry You
  2. Love Came Down ◀︎PUSH!
  3. Our Love
  4. (Justice Runs Down Like) Cool Cool Water
  5. Sparrow
  6. Happier Than The Morning Sun ◀︎PUSH!
  7. All We Need Is Love ◀︎PUSH!
  8. I Have To Say I Love You In A Song
  9. Coming Homee ◀︎PUSH!
  10. Stand By Me (Live) [Japan Bonus Track]
  11. Black Cow (Live) [Japan Bonus Track]
  12. A Change Is Gonna Come (Live) [Japan Bonus Track]